Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
+1 650 627 7667 Contact Us

Social Engineering Webinar Series

Fighting Email Identity Deception and Avoiding Classification Errors

Wednesday, January 18th, 2017 | 9am PT | 12pm ET | 5pm GMT | 6pm CET

One of the greatest threats to Internet security is not the actions of the attackers, but instead, the unwillingness among decision makers to deploy robust email security systems. This unwillingness is not an issue of cost, but instead is based on a fear of false positives and day-to-day inconveniences, such as delays and misclassifications. We believe that these fears will only become worse as the sophistication of attacks increase, as this will negatively affect the error rates and the processing times for filtering.

At the heart of this situation is the question of how to determine risk of deception, and how to convey risk — and the absence of risk — in a way that is natural and helpful to users.

In this webinar, we will discuss a range of technology-based solutions that can address the problem of increasing error rates. They involve detection techniques that infer the likely meaning of emails — starting with the important question of whether a recipient is likely to believe an email is trustworthy. They also include new and practical user experience techniques to convey meaning and risk.

Register for the Webinar

Thank you!

Meet the Speaker

Markus Jakobsson

Chief Scientist, Agari

What Our Customers Are Saying

quote With the adoption of Agari, we are enhancing our employees overall trust level in their email, taking the safety and security of our members, clients and employees to the next level.

CISO, Leading Healthcare Provider

quote We’re making the organization more efficient, we’re reducing risk to our customers, and we’re getting a lift in terms of where we’re spending money on email marketing campaigns.

CRO, Fortune 50 Global Financial Institution