Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Social Engineering Webinar Series

Trends in Email-Based Cybercrime

Tuesday, February 7th, 2017 | 9am PT | 12pm ET | 5pm GMT | 6pm CET

Cybercrime is on the rise, as evidenced with all the recent, high-visibility attacks including those on the Bank of Bangladesh and the DNC which both made news headlines earlier this year. The question many are asking is why and maybe more importantly, what can be done to stop it.

In this webinar, we will review the current trends in cybercrime — both from the perspective of what they are and what drives them. Using ‘real life’ examples such as the attacks on the DNC, we will show how it was possible for researchers to anticipate the rise in targeted email attacks as early as in 2005, and how the recent wave of nation-state attacks enables us to identify the next wave of enterprise-facing attacks.

We will also discuss how the users’ understanding of risk drives attacks, what types of awareness campaigns are most helpful, and when automated detection tools need to take the place of efforts to increase end-user awareness.

Register for the Webinar


Thank you!

Meet the Speaker

Markus Jakobsson

Chief Scientist, Agari

What Our Customers Are Saying

quote With the adoption of Agari, we are enhancing our employees overall trust level in their email, taking the safety and security of our members, clients and employees to the next level.

CISO, Leading Healthcare Provider

quote We’re making the organization more efficient, we’re reducing risk to our customers, and we’re getting a lift in terms of where we’re spending money on email marketing campaigns.

CRO, Fortune 50 Global Financial Institution